1916 Seachtar na Cásca

7 x 52 min History Docudrama | 2013
Stars: Conor Delaney, Aisling Holian, Sam McGovern, Rory Mullen,Tadhg Murphy, Sean T. Ó Meallaigh, Stephen D’Arcy.


Director: Dathaí Keane

Producer: Pierce Boyce | Eileen Seoighe

Production: Abú Media | TG4

This series was a sequel to the award-winning and excellent Seachtar na Cásca previously shown on the same channel and tells – in seven episodes – the stories of the other seven executed after the Easter Rising, 1916, in Kilmainham Gaol. 1916 Seachtan na Cásca new series explores the lives of the seven other signatories of the Proclamation of the 1916 Easter Rising, before, during and after the Rising. Michael Mallin, Ned Daly, John Mc Bride, Willie Pierce, Michaél O’Hanrahan, Seán Heuston, and Con Colbert.

This major seven-part historical documentary series, narrated by Brendan Gleeson and featuring dramatic reconstructions of key scenes, examines the lives of the seven men who were the signatories of the 1916 Easter Proclamation.